In order to qualify, entries must comply with the following terms:

  • Must be completed by a member of CHBA-CO in Good Standing. Apply for Membership.
  • Projects and products built, renovated, developed, created and/or marketed for the period of January 1, 2022 – September 30, 2023 are eligible for the 2024 Okanagan Housing Awards®.
  • A building permit must be in place for any pre-sale marketing.
  • For categories 29 through 42, the project must be substantially completed.
  • Any entry in a specific category from a previous year is not eligible to be entered in the same category for this year's competition; however, a new phase could be entered from the same project (i.e. If you entered Excellence in Townhome Development last year, Phase 2 of the same development could enter Excellence in Townhome Development again this year as long as additional phases have substantial differences).
  • Entries must include Homeowner and/or Builder/Renovator permission forms. (See specific categories)
  • Associate companies will not be added after November 30, 2023.


The Okanagan Housing Awards celebrate the best builders, renovators, designers, suppliers, and trades in the Okanagan Valley.
View Overview


Now in it's 31st year, the Awards recognize excellence in a variety of categories in new home construction, renovation, energy efficiency, and interior design
View Categories

Judging Process

Our awards are judged by a panel of award winning CHBA members from across the country, and represent the pinnacle of excellence in their field.
View Judging Process

2024 Awards Gala

Finalists and winners are recognized at the Okanagan Housing Awards Gala in March 2024. Make it a celebration for everyone - bring your team, clients, and suppliers to the event!
View 2024 Awards Gala
Powered by Awardify